Roscommon Volunteer Awards 2018 Ceremony

posted in: News | 0

Members of Portrun Development Association attended the Roscommon Volunteer Awards 2018 ceremony in Kilbride Community Centre on Friday evening 07th December 2018. Portrun Development Association were very proud to have received a nomination in the Group of the Year Category.

The very deserving Roscommon Solstice Choir won the group category and each of the three runner up groups received a Certificate of Appreciation. Cora Mugan and Tracey Hanlon picked up the certificate on behalf of all the volunteers associated with Portrun Development Association.

Guests included Deputy Denis Naughton, Deputy Eugene Murphy, Cathaoirleach Roscommon County Council - Cllr. Ivan Connaughton, Cllr Orla Leyden and Clr Kathleen Shanagher. Minister of State for Irish Language, the Gaeltacht and the Islands- Sean Kyne T.D presented each of the nominees with their awards.

Congratulations to each of the category winners and all nominees.